You are using a version of the website built for webcrawlers and people whose devices cannot use javascript.
Some functionality will not be available.
Warning: This page is an archive.
General administrative information and links are not current and should not be used.
Contents (2008 - 49)
Retail Trading Act 2008 No 49
Current version for 14 January 2018 to date (accessed 18 July 2018 at 16:53)
Part 2 Section 4
4   Shops to be closed on restricted trading days
(1)  All shops must be kept closed at the following times:
(a)  at all times on Good Friday,
(b)  at all times on Easter Sunday,
(c)  at all times before 1pm on Anzac Day,
(d)  at all times on Christmas Day,
(e)  at all times on Boxing Day.
(2)  This section is subject to any exemption of a shop from the requirements of this Act under Part 3.
(3)    (Repealed)