You are using a version of the website built for webcrawlers and people whose devices cannot use javascript.
Some functionality will not be available.
Warning: This page is an archive.
General administrative information and links are not current and should not be used.
Contents (1997 - 154)
Skip to content
Health Services Act 1997 No 154
Current version for 1 February 2019 to date (accessed 16 February 2019 at 14:33)
Schedule 1
Schedule 1 Names and areas of local health districts
(Sections 17 and 18)
Column 1
Column 2
Column 3
Name of local health district
Description of local government area or city
Description of area other than local government area
Sydney Local Health District
Ashfield, Burwood, Canada Bay, Canterbury, Leichhardt, Marrickville, Strathfield, Sydney (part)
South Western Sydney Local Health District
Bankstown, Camden, Campbelltown, Fairfield, Liverpool, Wingecarribee, Wollondilly
South Eastern Sydney Local Health District
Botany Bay, Hurstville, Kogarah, Randwick, Rockdale, Sutherland, Sydney (part), Waverley, Woollahra
Lord Howe Island
Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District
Kiama, Shellharbour, Shoalhaven, Wollongong
Western Sydney Local Health District
Auburn, Baulkham Hills, Blacktown, Holroyd, Parramatta
Nepean Blue Mountains Local Health District
Blue Mountains, Hawkesbury, Lithgow, Penrith
Northern Sydney Local Health District
Hornsby, Hunters Hill, Ku-ring-gai, Lane Cove, Manly, Mosman, North Sydney, Pittwater, Ryde, Warringah, Willoughby
Central Coast Local Health District
Gosford, Wyong
Hunter New England Local Health District
Armidale Dumaresq, Cessnock, Dungog, Glen Innes Severn, Gloucester, Great Lakes, Greater Taree, Gunnedah, Guyra, Gwydir, Inverell, Lake Macquarie, Liverpool Plains, Maitland, Moree Plains, Muswellbrook, Narrabri, Newcastle, Port Stephens, Singleton, Tamworth Regional, Tenterfield (part), Upper Hunter, Uralla, Walcha
Murrumbidgee Local Health District
Albury, Berrigan, Bland, Boorowa, Carrathool, Conargo, Coolamon, Cootamundra, Corowa, Deniliquin, Greater Hume, Griffith, Gundagai, Harden, Hay, Jerilderie, Junee, Lachlan (part), Leeton, Lockhart, Murray, Murrumbidgee, Narrandera, Temora, Tumbarumba, Tumut, Urana, Wagga Wagga, Wakool, Young
Southern NSW Local Health District
Bega Valley, Bombala, Cooma-Monaro, Eurobodalla, Goulburn Mulwaree, Palerang, Queanbeyan, Snowy River, Upper Lachlan, Yass Valley
Western NSW Local Health District
Bathurst Regional, Blayney, Bogan, Bourke, Brewarrina, Cabonne, Cobar, Coonamble, Cowra, Dubbo, Forbes, Gilgandra, Lachlan (part), Mid-Western Regional, Narromine, Oberon, Orange, Parkes, Walgett, Warren, Warrumbungle, Weddin, Wellington
Far West Local Health District
Balranald, Broken Hill, Central Darling, Wentworth
Unincorporated Far West
Mid North Coast Local Health District
Bellingen, Coffs Harbour, Hastings, Kempsey, Nambucca
Northern NSW Local Health District
Ballina, Byron, Clarence Valley, Kyogle, Lismore, Richmond Valley, Tenterfield (part), Tweed