You are using a version of the website built for webcrawlers and people whose devices cannot use javascript.
Some functionality will not be available.
Warning: This page is an archive.
General administrative information and links are not current and should not be used.
Contents (2010 - 49)
Lane Cove Local Environmental Plan 2009
Current version for 20 April 2018 to date (accessed 25 June 2018 at 19:51)
Part 3 Clause 3.3
3.3   Environmentally sensitive areas excluded
(1)  Exempt or complying development must not be carried out on any environmentally sensitive area for exempt or complying development.
(2)  For the purposes of this clause:
environmentally sensitive area for exempt or complying development means any of the following:
(a)  the coastal waters of the State,
(b)  a coastal lake,
(c)  land within the coastal wetlands and littoral rainforests area (within the meaning of the Coastal Management Act 2016),
(d)  land reserved as an aquatic reserve under the Fisheries Management Act 1994 or as a marine park under the Marine Parks Act 1997,
(e)  land within a wetland of international significance declared under the Ramsar Convention on Wetlands or within a World heritage area declared under the World Heritage Convention,
(f)  land within 100 metres of land to which paragraph (c), (d) or (e) applies,
(g)  land identified in this or any other environmental planning instrument as being of high Aboriginal cultural significance or high biodiversity significance,
(h)  land reserved under the National Parks and Wildlife Act 1974 or land acquired under Part 11 of that Act,
(i)  land reserved or dedicated under the Crown Lands Act 1989 for the preservation of flora, fauna, geological formations or for other environmental protection purposes,
(j)  land that is a declared area of outstanding biodiversity value under the Biodiversity Conservation Act 2016 or declared critical habitat under Part 7A of the Fisheries Management Act 1994.