You are using a version of the website built for webcrawlers and people whose devices cannot use javascript.
Some functionality will not be available.
Warning: This page is an archive.
General administrative information and links are not current and should not be used.
Contents (2010 - 42)
Residential Tenancies Act 2010 No 42
Current version for 7 July 2017 to date (accessed 22 February 2018 at 04:29)
Part 8 Division 4 Section 178
178   Members of Rental Bond Board
(1)  The Board is to consist of the following 5 members:
(a)  the Secretary of the Department of Finance, Services and Innovation,
(b)  the Secretary of the Department of Family and Community Services,
(c)  the Secretary of the Treasury,
(d)  2 members appointed by the Minister who have, in the opinion of the Minister, experience in real estate or tenancy matters.
(2)  The Secretary of the Department of Finance, Services and Innovation is to be the Chairperson of the Board.
(3)  Schedule 1 contains provisions about the membership and procedures of the Board.