You are using a version of the website built for webcrawlers and people whose devices cannot use javascript.
Some functionality will not be available.
Warning: This page is an archive.
General administrative information and links are not current and should not be used.
Contents (2008 - 97)
Rail Safety Act 2008 No 97
Repealed version for 7 December 2012 to 19 January 2013 (accessed 17 July 2018 at 08:23)
Part 3 Division 3
Division 3 Accreditation fees and inspection of documents
46   Annual accreditation fees
An accredited person must pay the annual accreditation fee prescribed by the regulations.
47   Differential accreditation fees
The regulations may prescribe different fees for different classes of accredited persons or kinds of accreditation.
48   Payment of annual fees
The ITSRR may accept payment of an annual accreditation fee due and payable by a person in accordance with an agreement made with the person (for example, relating to the payment of fees by instalments).
49   Late payment fees
(1)  The regulations may impose additional fees for payment of accreditation fees after the due date for payment.
(2)  A fee for late payment of accreditation fees may be, but is not required to be, calculated on a daily basis.
50   Waiver of fees
The ITSRR may waive, or refund, the whole or part of any fee payable under this Part.
51   Keeping and making available documents for public inspection
A rail transport operator must ensure that:
(a)  if the operator is an accredited person or has an exemption under this Part, the current notice of accreditation or exemption under this Part, and
(b)  if the operator is a rail infrastructure manager of a private siding registered with the ITSRR, the notice of registration, and
(c)  any other document prescribed by the regulations for the purposes of this section,
are available for inspection:
(d)  if the operator is a body corporate, at the operator’s principal office in this State during ordinary business hours, or
(e)  if the operator is not a body corporate, at the operator’s principal place of business or, if the ITSRR approves another place and time, at that place and time.
Maximum penalty: 25 penalty units.