You are using a version of the website built for webcrawlers and people whose devices cannot use javascript.
Some functionality will not be available.
Warning: This page is an archive.
General administrative information and links are not current and should not be used.
Contents (2008 - 49)
Retail Trading Act 2008 No 49
Current version for 14 January 2018 to date (accessed 17 July 2018 at 12:02)
Part 3A Section 14B
14B   Bank close days
(1)  The following days are bank close days for the purposes of this Part:
(a)  public holidays (within the meaning of the Public Holidays Act 2010),
(b)  Good Friday, Easter Sunday, Anzac Day, Christmas Day and Boxing Day (whether or not they are public holidays in a particular year),
(c)  Saturdays and Sundays,
(d)  the first Monday in August (Bank Holiday).
(2)  A day that is a public holiday only in a part of the State is a bank close day only for banks in that part of the State.
(3)  Each bank close day is declared to be a bank holiday or bank half-holiday (as appropriate) for the purposes of the Bills of Exchange Act 1909 of the Commonwealth.