You are using a version of the website built for webcrawlers and people whose devices cannot use javascript.
Some functionality will not be available.
Contents (2001 - 102)
Skip to content
Higher Education Act 2001 No 102
Current version for 8 June 2017 to date (accessed 25 August 2019 at 08:09)
Schedule 1
Schedule 1 Australian universities
(Sections 3 and 4)
Part 1 Universities established or recognised by an Act
New South Wales
Australian Catholic University
Charles Sturt University
Macquarie University
Southern Cross University
The University of New England
The University of New South Wales
The University of Newcastle
The University of Sydney
University of Technology Sydney
Western Sydney University
University of Wollongong
Bond University
Central Queensland University
Griffith University
James Cook University
Queensland University of Technology
The University of Queensland
University of Southern Queensland
University of the Sunshine Coast
South Australia
The Flinders University of South Australia
The University of Adelaide
University of South Australia
University of Tasmania
Deakin University
La Trobe University
Monash University
Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology
Swinburne University of Technology
University of Ballarat
University of Melbourne
Victoria University
Western Australia
Curtin University of Technology
Edith Cowan University
Murdoch University
The University of Notre Dame Australia
The University of Western Australia
Australian Capital Territory
The Australian National University
University of Canberra
Northern Territory
Charles Darwin University
Part 2 Universities established or recognised otherwise than by an Act