Local Government Act 1993 No 30
Current version for 1 July 2020 to date (accessed 8 August 2020 at 23:05)
Chapter 9 Part 3 Section 261
261   Membership of Boundaries Commission
(1)  The Boundaries Commission is to consist of 4 commissioners appointed by the Governor.
(2)  Of the commissioners—
(a)  one is to be a person nominated by the Minister, and
(b)  one is to be a person employed in the Department nominated by the Departmental Chief Executive, and
(c)  2 are to be persons appointed from the panel constituted under section 262(1).
(3)  Despite subsection (2), the Boundaries Commission is taken to be properly constituted when the commissioners referred to in paragraphs (a) and (b) of that subsection have been appointed.
(4)  The commissioner referred to in subsection (2)(a) is the chairperson of the Boundaries Commission.
(5)  Schedule 2 has effect with respect to the commissioners and the procedure of the Boundaries Commission.