You are using a version of the website built for webcrawlers and people whose devices cannot use javascript.
Some functionality will not be available.
Contents (1993 - 30)
Skip to content
Local Government Act 1993 No 30
Current version for 5 December 2019 to date (accessed 20 January 2020 at 03:32)
Chapter 15 Part 1 Section 493
493   Categories of ordinary rates and categories of land
(1)  There are 4 categories of an ordinary rate and 4 categories of rateable land—
(2)  These categories may, at a council’s discretion, be divided into sub-categories in accordance with section 529.