You are using a version of the website built for webcrawlers and people whose devices cannot use javascript.
Some functionality will not be available.
Contents (2008 - 572)
Skip to content
State Environmental Planning Policy (Exempt and Complying Development Codes) 2008
Current version for 13 September 2019 to date (accessed 23 September 2019 at 09:29)
Part 3B Division 7
Division 7 Miscellaneous
3B.62   Conditions specified in Schedule 6A apply
A complying development certificate for development specified under this code must be issued subject to the conditions specified in Schedule 6A.
3B.63   Deferred application of Part to land in certain local government areas
(1)  This Part (other than this clause) does not apply to or in respect of land in a deferred area.
(2)  For the purposes of this clause, land is in a deferred area if the land is in any of the following local government areas—
Bathurst Regional, Bayside, Bellingen, City of Blue Mountains, Burwood, Byron, Camden, City of Campbelltown, Canada Bay, Canterbury-Bankstown, Central Coast, City of Coffs Harbour, Cumberland, Georges River, City of Hawkesbury, Hilltops, Hornsby, Hunter’s Hill, Inner West, Kiama, City of Liverpool, Mid-Coast, Mid-Western Regional, Moree Plains, Mosman, Northern Beaches, City of Parramatta, City of Penrith, City of Randwick, City of Ryde, City of Shellharbour, City of Shoalhaven, Snowy Monaro Regional, Strathfield, Sutherland Shire, City of Sydney, Tamworth Regional, The Hills Shire, Tweed, Upper Lachlan Shire, City of Willoughby, Wingecarribee, Wollondilly, City of Wollongong, Woollahra, Yass Valley.
(3)  This clause ceases to have effect on—
(a)  in relation to land in a deferred area in the local government area of City of Ryde—1 July 2020, and
(b)  in relation to other land in a deferred area—31 October 2019.