You are using a version of the website built for webcrawlers and people whose devices cannot use javascript. Some functionality may not be available.
Contents (2007 - 65)
Skip contents
State Environmental Planning Policy (Mining, Petroleum Production and Extractive Industries) 2007
Current version for 2 September 2015 to date (accessed 26 July 2017 at 08:20)
Part 4AA Division 5 Clause 17P
17P   Members of Gateway Panel
(1)  The Gateway Panel is to consist of not less than 3 persons appointed by the Minister.
(2)  A person is qualified for appointment as a member of the Gateway Panel if the person has expertise in any one or more of the disciplines of agricultural science, hydrogeology or mining and petroleum development.
(3)  In appointing the members of the Gateway Panel, the Minister is to ensure, as far as practicable, that the members have expertise in a mix of the disciplines referred to in subclause (2).
(4)  One of the members of the Gateway Panel is, by the member’s instrument of appointment or a further instrument signed by the Minister, to be appointed as the chairperson of the Panel.