

Road Transport (General) Amendment (Parking Fine Flexibility) Regulation 2019

under the

Road Transport Act 2013

His Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has made the following Regulation under the *Road Transport Act 2013*.

MELINDA PAVEY, MP Minister for Roads, Maritime and Freight

Explanatory note

The object of this Regulation is to list those councils and universities that have opted to participate in a scheme for parking fine flexibility under clause 123B of the *Road Transport (General) Regulation 2013*. That clause reduces from \$112 to \$80 the penalty payable for certain parking offences if the penalty notice for the offence is issued by certain officers appointed by councils and universities that have opted to participate in the scheme and that are listed in Schedule 5A to that Regulation.

This Regulation is made under the *Road Transport Act 2013*, including section 23 (the general statutory rule-making power).

Road Transport (General) Amendment (Parking Fine Flexibility) Regulation 2019

under the

Road Transport Act 2013

1 Name of Regulation

This Regulation is the Road Transport (General) Amendment (Parking Fine Flexibility) Regulation 2019.

2 Commencement

This Regulation commences on 28 February 2019 and is required to be published on the NSW legislation website.

Schedule 1 Amendment of Road Transport (General) Regulation 2013

Schedule 5A

Omit the Schedule. Insert instead:

Schedule 5A Lower penalty levels for certain parking offences

(Clause 123B)

Part 1 Councils that have opted to participate

Blacktown City Council

Bland Council

Camden Council

Cessnock City Council

Clarence Valley Council

Eurobodalla Council

Fairfield City Council

Forbes Council

Glen Innes Severn Council

Inverell Council

Lachlan Council

Liverpool City Council

Muswellbrook Council

Nambucca Council

Richmond Valley Council

The Hills Council

Wingecarribee Council

Yass Valley Council

Part 2 Universities that have opted to participate

Charles Sturt University

Macquarie University

University of Newcastle

University of Technology Sydney

University of Wollongong

Western Sydney University