

# Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2015

under the

Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961

His Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has made the following Regulation under the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961*.

ANTHONY ROBERTS, MP Minister for Resources and Energy

### **Explanatory note**

The object of this Regulation is to prescribe the rates (per dollar of land value) at which contributions to the Mine Subsidence Compensation Fund payable by certain proprietors of colliery holdings are to be calculated for the 2014 calendar year.

This Regulation is made under the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961*, including sections 11 and 18 (the general regulation-making power).

## Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions) Regulation 2015

under the

Mine Subsidence Compensation Act 1961

### 1 Name of Regulation

This Regulation is the *Mine Subsidence Compensation Amendment (Contributions)* Regulation 2015.

#### 2 Commencement

This Regulation commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

# Schedule 1 Amendment of Mine Subsidence Compensation Regulation 2012

#### Schedule 1

Omit the Schedule. Insert instead:

### Schedule 1 Rate of contribution to Mine Subsidence Compensation Fund for 2014

(Clause 4)

Column 1	Column 2
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)
Abel	0.08535
Aberdare East	Excepted
Aberdare North	Excepted
Airly	0.00404
Angus Place	0.18122
Appin	0.02564
Ashton	0.03094
Austar Coal Mine	0.02352
Awaba	Excepted
Baal Bone	0.00081
Bargo	Excepted
Bengalla	0.06511
Berrima	0.00302
Bloomfield	0.00968
Bluevale	Excepted
Boggabri	0.06196
Camberwell	0.03816
Chain Valley	0.03682
Charbon	0.074
Clarence	0.09479
Cordeaux	Excepted
Cullen Valley	Excepted
Cumnock No 1	0.07293
Dartbrook	Excepted
Dendrobium	0.03189
Donaldson Coal	0.00026
Drayton	0.03277

Column 1	Column 2
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)
Duralie	0.02717
Glendell	Excepted
Glennies Creek	0.04299
Gunnedah	Excepted
Hebburn No 3	Excepted
Hunter Valley Operations	0.02974
Huntley	Excepted
Invincible	Excepted
Ivanhoe No 2	Excepted
Kemira	Excepted
Liddell	0.03069
Mandalong Mine	0.09697
Mangoola	0.05047
Mannering	Excepted
Maules Creek	Excepted
Metropolitan	0.02276
Mitchells Flat	Excepted
Moolarben	0.08963
Mount Pleasant	Excepted
Mount Thorley	0.04169
Mt Arthur	0.07316
Mt Owen	0.0567
Munmorah	Excepted
Muswellbrook	0.03285
Myuna	0.0823
Narama	Excepted
Narrabri	0.1418
New Wallsend No 2	Excepted
Newdell	Excepted
Newstan	0.00912
North Cliff	Excepted
Northern	Excepted
NRE No 1	0.00205
NRE Wongawilli	0.00671
Pinedale	0.01171
Preston and Preston Extended Tunnel	Excepted

Column 1	Column 2
Colliery holding	Rate (in \$)
Ravensworth Operations	0.00829
Ravensworth Underground Mine	0.04268
Richmond Main East	Excepted
Rixs Creek	0.01821
Rocglen	0.04029
Sandy Creek	Excepted
Saxonvale	0.07871
Springvale	0.10791
Stratford	0.00153
Sunnyside	Excepted
Tahmoor	0.02676
Tarrawonga	0.03297
Tasman	0.00316
Ulan No 2	0.12653
United	Excepted
Wallarah	Excepted
Wallerawang	Excepted
Wambo	0.04824
Warkworth	0.04548
Werris Creek No 2	0.05023
West Cliff	0.05985
West Wallsend	0.0859
Westside	Excepted
Whitehaven	0.00295
Wilpinjong	0.18056