

# **Environmental Planning and Assessment Amendment (Public Authorities) Regulation 2015**

under the

**Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979** 

His Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Executive Council, has made the following Regulation under the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979*.

ROBERT STOKES, MP Minister for Planning

#### **Explanatory note**

The object of this Regulation is to prescribe certain universities as public authorities so that they are determining authorities for certain development on university land carried out by or on behalf of public authorities that is permitted without consent on that land under *State Environmental Planning Policy (Infrastructure)* 2007.

This Regulation is made under the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979*, including the definition of *public authority* in section 4 (1) and section 157 (the general regulation-making power).

## **Environmental Planning and Assessment Amendment (Public Authorities) Regulation 2015**

under the

Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979

#### 1 Name of Regulation

This Regulation is the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Amendment (Public Authorities) Regulation 2015*.

#### 2 Commencement

This Regulation commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

### 3 Amendment of Environmental Planning and Assessment Regulation 2000 Clause 277 Public authorities

Insert after clause 277 (3):

- (4) For the purpose of the definition of *public authority* in section 4 (1) of the Act, the following universities are prescribed, but only so as to allow each university to be a determining authority within the meaning of Part 5 of the Act for development that is permitted without consent on land vested in the university, under a provision of *State Environmental Planning Policy (Infrastructure)* 2007:
  - (a) Charles Sturt University,
  - (b) Macquarie University,
  - (c) Southern Cross University,
  - (d) University of New England,
  - (e) University of New South Wales,
  - (f) University of Newcastle,
  - (g) University of Sydney,
  - (h) University of Technology, Sydney,
  - (i) University of Western Sydney,
  - (i) University of Wollongong.