

## **Notice of Determination**

under the

Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995

The Scientific Committee established under the *Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995* has made a determination to amend the descriptions of certain ecological communities referred to in paragraphs (a)–(c) below pursuant to section 36A (1) (b) of the Act (being amendments or omissions that are necessary or desirable to correct any minor error or omission) and, accordingly, Part 3 of Schedule 1 to that Act is amended as follows:

(a) Omit the matter relating to Freshwater Wetlands on Coastal Floodplains of the New South Wales North Coast, Sydney Basin and South East Corner Bioregions and insert instead:

Freshwater Wetlands on Coastal Floodplains of the New South Wales North Coast, Sydney Basin and South East Corner Bioregions (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2)

(b) Omit the matter relating to Montane Peatlands and Swamps of the New England Tableland, NSW North Coast, Sydney Basin, South East Corner, South Eastern Highlands and Australian Alps bioregions and insert instead:

Montane Peatlands and Swamps of the New England Tableland, NSW North Coast, Sydney Basin, South East Corner, South Eastern Highlands and Australian Alps Bioregions (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2) Notice of Determination

(c) Omit the matter relating to Subtropical Coastal Floodplain Forest of the New South Wales North Coast Bioregion and insert instead:

Subtropical Coastal Floodplain Forest of the New South Wales North Coast Bioregion (as described in the determination of the Scientific Committee under Division 5 of Part 2)

This Notice commences on the day on which it is published in the Gazette. Dated, this 7th day of December 2010.

Dr Richard Major Chairperson of the Scientific Committee

## Copies of final determination and reasons

Copies of the final determination and the reasons for it are available to members of the public (free of charge) as follows:

- (a) on the Internet at www.environment.nsw.gov.au,
- (b) by contacting the Scientific Committee Unit, by post C/- Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water, PO Box 1967, Hurstville BC NSW 1481, by telephone (02) 9585 6940 or by facsimile (02) 9585 6989,
- (c) in person at the Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water Information Centre, Level 14, 59–61 Goulburn St, Sydney.

**Note.** See Erratum on page 6081 of Gazette No 138 of 20 December 2010. Gazettal date remains 17 December 2010.