

Water Management Amendment (Private Water Corporations) Order 2024

under the

Water Management Act 2000

I, the Minister for Water, under the *Water Management Act 2000*, section 179, make the following order.

Dated 22 February 2024.

ROSE JACKSON, MLC Minister for Water

Explanatory note

The object of this order is to insert in the *Water Management Act 2000*, Schedule 13 the names of private water corporations that were automatically converted from private irrigation boards and private drainage boards on the commencement of the *Water Management Act 2000*, Schedule 9, clause 77. This order is made under a Henry VIII provision that enables the making of orders to amend the *Water*

This order is made under a Henry VIII provision that enables the making of orders to amend the *Water Management Act 2000*, Schedule 13.

Water Management Amendment (Private Water Corporations) Order 2024

under the

Water Management Act 2000

1 Name of order

This order is the Water Management Amendment (Private Water Corporations) Order 2024.

2 Commencement

This order commences on 1 March 2024.

Schedule 1 Amendment of Water Management Act 2000 No 92

Schedule 13 Private water corporations

Insert the following-Alipou Swamp Drainage Union Alnwick Drainage Union Anabranch Water Anderson's Drainage Union Anna Bay Drainage Union Austral Eden Drainage Union Belmore Drainage Union Belongil Swamp Drainage Union Berry Park-Brisbanefield Drainage Union Black's Drain Swamp Drainage Union Bolwarra Drainage Union Broke Fordwich Private Irrigation District Board of Management Brundee Swamp Drainage Union Chindera Drainage Union Condong Drainage Union Cooroobongatti Swamp Drainage Union Cudgen Drainage Union Cudgera Drainage Union Cundle Plains Drainage Union Darkwater Drainage Union No. 1 Duck Creek Drainage Union Duck Pond Drainage Union Dulguigan Drainage Union Duranbah Drainage Union Frogmore Drainage Union Gladstone Drainage Union Glenrock and Tennessee Drainage Union Grahamstown Drainage Union Gumly Gumly Private Irrigation District Board of Management Gunbar Private Water Supply Board Hay Private Irrigation District Board of Management Hexham Drainage Union Hinton Swamp Drainage Union Hunter Wine Country Private Irrigation District Board of Management Keith Hall Drainage Union Kiss' Lagoon Drainage Union Kundle Kundle Drainage Union

Kynnumboon Plain Drainage Union Lavender Swamp Drainage Union Long Bight and Williamtown Drainage Union Louth Park Drainage Union Lower Gingham PID No 1 Board Lower Gwydir PID Board Lower Southgate Drainage Union Lumley Lane Drainage Union Marriott Drainage Union Moira Board of Management Mooball and Crabbes Creek Swamp Drainage Union Moto Drainage Union Murwillumbah Swamp Drainage Union Narromine Irrigation Board of Management Nelson's Plains Drainage Union North Oxley Island Drainage Union Oakhampton Drainage Union Oxley Island Private Drainage Board and Landcare Group Phoenix Park Drainage Union Round Swamp Drainage Union Seven Oaks Drainage Union Southgate Drainage Union Sportsman's Creek Drainage Union Swampy Creek Drainage Union Swan Bay Drainage Union Swanpool Drainage Union Taree Estate Drainage Union Terragong Drainage Union Terranora Drainage Union Terrara Drainage Union The Dumaresque Island Drainage Union The Miller's Forest Drainage Union The Miller's Swamp Drainage Union The Rafferty Drainage Union The Repton-Raleigh Drainage Union The Saltwater Lagoon Drainage Union Tibooburra Private Water Supply Board **Tuckombil Plains Drainage Union** Tyagarah Swamp Drainage Union Tygalgah Drainage Union West Corurgan Board of Management

Whalen Drainage Union Woodberry Drainage Union Woodville Drainage Union